Wrap Up | September + October

Hey Everyone!

I originally was going to do a separate wrap up for each month but I have two main reasons why I didn’t.

  1. I didn’t read many books in September. School has been really hectic meaning that I haven’t been able to read as much as i hoped. I didn’t read many books either this month, having only actually read three books besides listening to four audio-books which I don’t count completely since I didn’t actually read them. I will however include them in this post.
  2. By the time I had began writing my post for September, it was already halfway through the month which in my opinion is wayyyyy to late. It was then that I decided that I would do things a little different this month.

So, those are the reasons why things will be a little different. I was thinking about doing something similar since I doubt i will be reading any books next month due to exams but I know I will have a huge book haul since it is my 18th birthday in November and Christmas is of course in December. It would probably be best to have them separate. I will give you a heads up that I doubt I will have a wrap up in November though.

Okay, so I’m rambling which is something I do best. I’m going to stop rambling and get onto what you all want which is my September and October wrap up, so without further a due, lets get onto that!


Books Read in September:

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas – Rating: 4.5 stars

The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon – Rating: 5/5 stars

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – Rating: 5/5 stars

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – Rating: 5/5 stars

While I didn’t read many books during the month of September, all the books I read were amazing so overall, it was better reading month if I had read twenty three star reads.

Now, onto the books which I read in October…

Books Read in October:

The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín – Rating: 4/5 stars

The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron – Rating: 3/5 stars

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan – Rating: 5/5 stars

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan – Rating: 5/5 stars

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan – Rating: 5/5 stars

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan – Rating: 5/5 stars

Grim Nora and the Secret of the Skull by A.M. Albaugh – Rating: 3/5 stars

So, I read quite a few more books than I did in September. I did however listen to 4 audio-books which is why I was able to read this many books last month. I didn’t have a lot of time to read last month so thankfully I was able to listen to audio-books to instead.


So, that is my September/ October wrap up. I will hopefully have my September and October book haul up soon.

Before I finish this post I do want to talk about my posting schedule for November. I finish school on the 4th of November and my first exam is on the 14th of November. My last exam is on the 22nd of November. Since my last exam is close to the end of the month, I’m not sure if I will be posting at all during the month of November. These exams are really important since they count towards my university entrance score for next year. I’ve never been that great at school but this year I am going into these exams on really good results so it is something which is really important to me. So, if I don’t post at all this month, please stick along with me because I will be back in December and I will be posting quite regularly then.

Thank you all so much for reading this post. I hope you all have a wonderful day, week and month. I shall talk to you all when I post next.

1473476595429

 

2 thoughts on “Wrap Up | September + October

Leave a Reply

